How To Delete Lyft Ride History? (Easy Way)

How To Delete Lyft Ride History? (Easy Way)

If you’re not a frequent user of online cab services, then you may not be familiar with Lyft as Lyft is a mobility-as-a-service provider in America that develops, operates, and markets via a mobile application. It offers ride-hailing, rental cars, food delivery, and other mobility services to customers thereby helping them get a taxi, rent a car or perform other mobility services easily. A lot of consumers have made queries on how to delete Lyft ride histories which leads us to ask if it’s possible to delete Lyft ride history.

If you need to delete a particular history in your Lyft ride history, you can. You can access your ride history on Lyft mobile app by navigating to the menu and selecting history. The Lyft mobile app has been built to be user-friendly so you can easily navigate through and perform different actions.

In this article, I’ll discuss with you the possibilities of deleting your Lyft ride history and the easiest steps to help you delete your Lyft ride history. If you’re a frequent user of Lyft, you may be able to navigate through the app and if you aren’t, I’ll take you through the navigation process. 

Can I See My Lyft Ride History Online?

How To Delete Lyft Ride History? (Easy Way)

Yes, you can find and see your Lyft ride history online whenever you want to. To access your Lyft Ride History, all you need to do is to log in to the Lyft mobile application and go to the “Ride History” tab on the top left-hand corner of your screen and enter your phone number and password. After this, you’ll be able to view all of your past rides.

The data included when you view your past rides includes the date, time, driver name, pick-up location, and drop-off location. If you want to keep some particular rides a secret, you’ll need to delete the ride history. To do this, you’ll need to access your account tab. The remaining required steps will be added in detail in this article. 

Just remember the above-discussed steps when you want to quickly view your ride history without accessing the details of each ride history. This helps when you want to quickly have an overview of your ride history. 

Can I Delete Lyft Ride History?

Yes, you can delete your Lyft Ride history whenever you need to. So when you take a Lyft ride and you need to delete the history of that Lyft ride, you can delete it in your account history. You can only do this if you used Lyft as a ride-hailing service and not for any other services offered by Lyft. 

I’ve heard several people wanting to delete their Lyft l history for security purposes as they fear the information may be used against them. But when you decide to delete your Lyft history, you need to take note that you’ll be deleting all of your previous rides and all the tips you’ve given to other Lyft drivers. If you do not use Lyft frequently, I do not recommend you do this, but if you still need to, then you can go ahead to delete your Lyft history. 

Instead of deleting your Lyft history, it’s advisable that you delete your Lyft ride history instead. The difference between Lyft history and Lyft ride history is that Lyft history is the history of all the actions you’ve taken with your Lyft account which may lead to you deleting your account if you want to delete your Lyft history. But your Lyft ride history is the history of all the rides you’ve taken with your Lyft account so if you want to delete your ride history, you’ll only be deleting the history of the rides you’ve taken with your Lyft account without deleting your Lyft account.

Lyft offers various services that include ordering a cab, car rentals, a bicycle-sharing system, vehicles for hire, motorized scooters, and food delivery. So if you want to delete a Lyft ride history, the history you will delete will be related to the ride-hailing service otherwise known as ordering a cab. All you need to do is go to your ride history and select the particular ride you need to delete. 

Lyft is based in San Francisco, California, and operates in over 644 cities within the United States and 12 cities in Canada which means the mobility service company satisfies a huge number of customers daily. These customers may and may not know how to navigate through the Lyft mobile app to be able to delete their ride histories hence why I’ll be showing you how to delete your Lyft ride history. 

In case you didn’t know, Lyft doesn’t own any vehicles; instead, the company receives a commission from each booking made between a rider and a Lyft driver. The fares are quoted by using a dynamic pricing model based on the local supply and demand at the time a customer is booking the ride. This is how Lyft operates and sets its price on its mobile application for riders and customers to take note of. 

Sometimes users may want to delete their history due to reasons involving anonymity or any personal reasons. Irrespective of the reason, you’ll get to know how to delete your Lyft ride history in this article. 

How To Delete Your Lyft Ride History

How To Delete Lyft Ride History? (Easy Way)

Now that you’re here, I’ll take you through the steps to help you delete your Lyft ride history. The following are the steps to delete your Lyft ride history: 

Step 1: Open Your Lyft App.

Launch your Lyft app and log in to your account with your registered email or phone number and your password.

Step 2: Tap The Menu Icon

Tap on the three bars icon otherwise known as the menu icon situated at the top left corner of your screen. 

Step 3: Navigate To “History”

Navigate to “History” and tap on it. Here you’ll be able to access all the previous rides you’ve taken via your Lyft account.

Step 4: Select The Ride 

Choose the “Ride Details” you want to remove. You’ll be taken to a new page with the ride details and a delete icon.

Step 5: Tap On “Delete”

Tap on the “delete” icon to remove or delete the particular ride history you want to delete. The ride will automatically get deleted from the history of rides you’ve taken with your Lyft account on the Lyft app. 

Now that you’ve learned how to delete your Lyft ride history, you can go on to delete the histories you want to be removed from your ride history. Although there’s a downside to this method which is you being unable to delete your ride histories in bulk, you’ll still be able to delete particular ride histories. 

This means whenever you want to delete several ride histories, you’ll have to click on them manually and delete them one after the other because you cannot bulk delete your ride history. It’s also important to note that whenever you’re deleting your ride history, you’ll be deleting every detail relating to the ride which includes the date, time, driver name, pick-up location, drop-off location, and tip given to the driver if you gave any do you may need to rethink deleting that particular ride history just in case you may need the information later.

Scroll to Top